coffee101

I’ve been reading that coffee is having its third wave in the USA. This time it speaks to traditional roots and the purists at heart (no flavorings, please). Portland’s Stumptown Coffee Roasters is now in Manhattan, and so the wave may span coast to coast.

I’m a tea drinker myself, but keep rowdy coffee drinking friends. A baffled friend asked me for a visual reference guide. I’m thinking of having t-shirts made up for the holidays… so you can simply point to order if you’re on your cell phone… which you should never be when you’re with your barista. Be kind to your barista. We have no-no signs posted in many Seattle cafes banning talking on your phone when ordering… perhaps that should be my next graphic assignment. You’ll see us at our neighbor’s place, Cherry Street Coffee House, we like it there.
coffee101(double)

